2003-04 Men's Swimming & Diving All-Conference Team Announced

View All-Conference Release (PDF)

HARTFORD, Conn. - Following the 2004 NESCAC Men’s Swimming and Diving Championships, the conference has announced the 2003-04 allconference team. The top three finishers in each event at the Conference Championships receive all-conference recognition.

Williams sophomore Will Cunningham was chosen as NESCAC Swimmer of the Meet for the second consecutive year. Cunningham set three Championship meet records on his way to earning all-conference honors in seven events. Mike Salmon of Hamilton, who set a NESCAC meet record in the 1-meter event, won both springboard diving competitions on his way to being named Diver of the Meet.

Brian McGregor, who placed third in both the 1-meter and 3-meter competitoins, was honored as the diver who accumulated the most points over his four-year career. Williams’ Chris Carstens-Vollmond, who earned all-conference honors in four events, was awarded the Four-Year High-Point Swimmer award. Don Megerle, who guided Tufts to a third-place showing at the 2004 Championships, was named Swimming Coach of the Year for the second straight season. Hamilton diving coach Andrew Hastings was honored as the Diving Coach of the Year.