Women's Swimming & Diving All-Conference Team Announced

Women's Swimming & Diving All-Conference Team Announced

Rosenbaum of Hamilton Earns Swimmer of the Meet

View All-Conference Release (PDF)

HADLEY, Mass. – The NESCAC announced today the 2011-12 Women's Swimming & Diving All-Conference Team. The top three finishers in each event at the 2012 NESCAC Women's Swimming & Diving Championships received All-Conference recognition.

Hamilton sophomore Maggie Rosenbaum (Alford, Mass.) was named as the Swimmer of the Meet for the first time in her career. Rosenbaum, the first Continental to earn top honors, swept all three backstroke events, winning the 50- and 100-yard races in record fashion.

Four-Year High Point Swimmer went to Williams senior Logan Todhunter (Ithaca, N.Y.), who claimed all three butterfly titles at this year's meet.

Eph teammates McKenzie Murdoch (Winnetka, Ill.) and Hannah Wilson (Glen Ridge, N.Y.) took home the conference's diving honors. The sophomore Murdoch received Diver of the Meet after winning the 1- and 3-meter diving boards. Wilson, a senior, placed third in both events and was honored as the Four-Year High Point Diver.

For the second time in her career, Tufts' Nancy Bigelow was recognized by her peers as Swimming Coach of the Year. She previously earned the honor in 2009. Kit Callahan-Koch of Williams earned Diving Coach of the Year for the second year in a row and fifth time overall.