NewsMay 23, 2017 Four Polar Bears Set To Compete at NCAA Track & Field BRUNSWICK, Maine - A quartet of Bowdoin athletes will compete at the NCAA Division III Championship this week, hosted at the SPIRE Institute in...
NewsMay 23, 2017 O'Toole and Rutz Named In NFCA All-Region Honors BRUNSWICK, Maine - Bowdoin senior Marisa O'Toole (Scarborough, Maine) and first-year Allison Rutz (Essex Junction, Vt.) have been recognized in...
NewsMay 22, 2017 Men's Tennis Bounces Wash U To Advance To NCAA Semifinals CHATTANOOGA, Tenn. - The Bowdoin College men's tennis team won a trio of straight-set singles matches to take a 5-3 win over Washington University on...
NewsMay 22, 2017 Women's Tennis Falls to Emory in NCAA Quarterfinals CHATTANOOGA, Tenn. - The Bowdoin College women's tennis team saw its season come to a close in a 5-1 loss to Emory in the quarterfinals of the NCAA...
NewsMay 22, 2017 Sailing Prepares For Women's Nationals in Charleston This Week BRUNSWICK, Maine - The Bowdoin College sailing team will compete at the 2017 Intercollegiate Sailing Association's Sperry Women's Championship...
NewsMay 18, 2017 Urken, Tercek and Smith Named in All-NESCAC Honors For Men's Tennis BRUNSWICK, Maine - Bowdoin men's tennis players Grant Urken (Purchase, N.Y.) and Luke Tercek (Washington, D.C.), along with head coach Conor Smith,...
NewsMay 17, 2017 Brandon Lopez Named First Team All-NESCAC Baseball BRUNSWICK, Maine - Bowdoin sophomore Brandon Lopez (Amesbury, Mass.) has been named First Team All-New England Small College Athletic Conference in...
NewsMay 17, 2017 Mumford Leads Trio of All-New England Honors For Men's Lacrosse BRUNSWICK, Maine - Three members of the Bowdoin men's lacrosse team have been honored in All-New England honors announced today by the New England...
NewsMay 16, 2017 Megan Phelps Named Assistant Coach For Women's Basketball Team BRUNSWICK, Maine - The Bowdoin College Athletic Department has announced the hiring of Megan Phelps '15 as assistant coach for women's basketball.
NewsMay 19, 2017 Men's Tennis NCAA Quarterfinal Preview (VIDEO) BRUNSWICK, Maine - The Bowdoin College men's tennis team will face Washington (Mo.) University in the Quarterfinals of the NCAA Division III Champions...
Name Title Phone Email
Tim Ryan Athletic Director (207) 725-3247 tryan@bowdoin.edu
Nicky Pearson Senior Woman Administrator (207) 725-3329 npearson@bowdoin.edu
Jim Caton Sports Information Director (207) 725-3254 jcaton@bowdoin.edu
Dan Davies Athletic Trainer (207) 725-3018 ddavies@bowdoin.edu
Mike Connolly Baseball Head Coach (207) 725-3751 mconnoll@bowdoin.edu
Tim Gilbride Men's Basketball Head Coach (207) 725-3352 tgilbrid@bowdoin.edu
Adrienne Shibles Women's Basketball Head Coach (207) 725-3649 ashibles@bowdoin.edu
Peter Slovenski Men's & Women's Cross Country Head Coach (207) 725-3010 pslovens@bowdoin.edu
Nicky Pearson Field Hockey Head Coach (207) 725-3329 npearson@bowdoin.edu
JB Wells Football Head Coach (207) 725-3745 jwells@bowdoin.edu
Tomas Fortson Men's Golf Head Coach (207) 725-3984 tfortson@bowdoin.edu
Marissa O'Neil Women's Golf Head Coach (207) 798-7132 moneil@bowdoin.edu
Jamie Dumont Men's Ice Hockey Head Coach (207) 725-3773 jdumont@bowdoin.edu
Marissa O'Neil Women's Ice Hockey Head Coach (207) 798-7132 moneil@bowdoin.edu
Jason Archbell Men's Lacrosse Head Coach (207) 725-3829 jarchbel@bowdoin.edu
Liz Grote Women's Lacrosse Head Coach (207) 798-4148 egrote@bowdoin.edu
Marybeth Matthews Women's Rugby Head Coach (207) 725-3535 mmathew@bowdoin.edu
Frank Pizzo Sailing Head Coach (207) 798-4332 fpizzo@bowdoin.edu
Nathan Alsobrook Nordic Skiing Head Coach (207) 725-3830 nalsobro@bowdoin.edu
Scott Wiercinski Men's Soccer Head Coach (207) 725-3665 swiercin@bowdoin.edu
Brianne Weaver Women's Soccer Head Coach (207) 725-3713 bweaver@bowdoin.edu
Ryan Sullivan Softball Head Coach (207) 725-3962 rsulliva@bowdoin.edu
Tomas Fortson Men's & Women's Squash Head Coach (207) 725-3984 tfortson@bowdoin.edu
Brad Burnham Men's & Women's Swimming Head Coach (207) 725-3527 bburnham@bowdoin.edu
Conor Smith Men's Tennis Head Coach (207) 798-4224 csmith1@bowdoin.edu
Paul Holbach Women's Tennis Head Coach (207) 725-3189 pholbach@bowdoin.edu
Peter Slovenski Men's & Women's Track & Field Head Coach (207) 725-3010 pslovens@bowdoin.edu
Erin Cady Women's Volleyball Head Coach (207) 725-3371 ecady@bowdoin.edu

Bowdoin College

Address:Brunswick, ME 04011
Founded:1794
Enrollment:1,775
Nickname:Polar Bears
Colors:White
President:Clayton S. Rose
Dir. of Athletics:Tim Ryan
Sr. Woman Administrator:Nicky Pearson
SID:Jim Caton
Faculty Athletics Rep.:Dale Syphers
Athletic Trainer:Dan Davies
View: Mobile | Desktop