NewsMay 27, 2017 Softball Falls to Williams, 4-1 in NCAA Division III Championship The Amherst College softball team?s outstanding season came to an end Saturday afternoon when the Mammoths fell to NESCAC and Little III rival...
NewsMay 24, 2017 Sogaard Captures Sixth Overall in 800-Meter Run at the NCAA Championships Sophomore standout Kristian Sogaard of the Amherst College men?s outdoor track & field team recorded an All-American performance for the Mammoths in...
NewsMay 24, 2017 Asare-Bediako and Treanor Close Out Spring Season Strong at NCAAs Abbey Asare-Bediako ?18 and Katherine Treanor ?20 of the Amherst College women?s outdoor track & field team wrapped up competition at the 2017 NCAA...
NewsMay 24, 2017 Smukler Concludes NCAA Individual Play First-year Camille Smukler of the Amherst women?s tennis team hit the courts for singles action in the 2017 NCAA Individual Championships at the...
NewsMay 24, 2017 Bessette and Fung Wrap Up NCAA Action The tandem of Zach Bessette ?19 and Jayson Fung ?20 of the Amherst College men?s tennis team earned the fourth overall seed in doubles action and hit...
NewsMay 26, 2017 Softball Falls to No. 4 UT Tyler, 13-0 in NCAA Division III Championship The Amherst College softball team fell to No. 4 University of Texas at Tyler, 13-0 in five innings in Friday evening?s NCAA Division III Championship...
NewsMay 25, 2017 Four-Run 8th Inning Sparks Softball Past No. 22 Trine, 4-3 In a scoreless game through seven innings, Amherst College plated four runs in the top of the eighth, and fended off a three-run rally by Trine...
NewsMay 23, 2017 Smukler Gears Up for NCAA Individual Championships Amherst College first-year Camille Smukler of the women?s tennis team has been selected as one of 32 student-athletes to compete at the 2017 NCAA...
NewsMay 23, 2017 Doubles Tandem Bessette and Fung Primed for NCAA Individual Championships Doubles duo Zach Bessette ?19 and Jayson Fung ?20 of the Amherst College men?s tennis team have been selected as one of 16 doubles pairs and are set...
NewsMay 23, 2017 Asare-Bediako and Treanor Set to Represent Amherst at NCAA Championships Junior Abbey Asare-Bediako and first-year Katherine Treanor of the Amherst College women?s outdoor track & field team are set to represent the...
Name Title Phone Email
Don Faulstick Athletic Director (413) 542-8266 drfaulstick@amherst.edu
Maria Rello Senior Woman Administrator (413) 542-8467 mnrello@amherst.edu
Chris Attwood Sports Information Director (413) 542-2390 cattwood@amherst.edu
Maria Rello Athletic Trainer (413) 542-8467 mnrello@amherst.edu
Brian Hamm Baseball Head Coach (413) 542-5089 bhamm@amherst.edu
David Hixon Men's Basketball Head Coach (413) 542-2069 ddhixon@amherst.edu
G.P. Gromacki Women's Basketball Head Coach (413) 542-8557 ggromacki@amherst.edu
TBD  Men's Cross Country Head Coach
Cassie Funke-Harris Women's Cross Country Head Coach (413) 542-5547 cfunkeharris@amherst.edu
Carol Knerr Field Hockey Head Coach (413) 542-8376 crknerr@amherst.edu
E.J. Mills Football Head Coach (413) 542-8197 ejmills@amherst.edu
Jack Arena Men's Golf Head Coach (413) 542-7950 jaarena@amherst.edu
Elizabeth Davis Women's Golf Head Coach (413) 542-2554 emdavis@amherst.edu
Jack Arena Men's Ice Hockey Head Coach (413) 542-7950 jaarena@amherst.edu
Jeff Matthews Interim Women's Ice Hockey Head Coach (413) 542-2219 jmatthews@amherst.edu
Jon Thompson Men's Lacrosse Head Coach (413) 542-2113 jthompson@amherst.edu
Christine Paradis Women's Lacrosse Head Coach (413) 542-8136 cyparadis@amherst.edu
Justin Serpone Men's Soccer Head Coach (413) 542-2956 jserpone@amherst.edu
Jen Hughes Women's Soccer Head Coach (413) 542-2362 jhughes@amherst.edu
Jessica Johnson Softball Head Coach (413) 542-5378 jjohnson@amherst.edu
Peter Robson Men's & Women's Squash Head Coach (413) 542-5757 phrobson@amherst.edu
Nick Nichols Men's & Women's Swimming Head Coach (413) 542-2366 nnichols@amherst.edu
Todd Doebler Men's Tennis Head Coach (413) 542-8559 tdoebler@amherst.edu
Jackie Bagwell Women's Tennis Head Coach (413) 542-2316 jkbagwell@amherst.edu
Cassie Funke-Harris Women's Track & Field Head Coach (413) 542-5547 cfunkeharris@amherst.edu
Luke Maher Men's Track & Field Assistant Coach (413) 542-2963 lmaher@amherst.edu
Sue Everden Women's Volleyball Head Coach (413) 542-7939 sjeverden@amherst.edu

Amherst College

Address:Amherst, MA 01002
Founded:1821
Enrollment:1,785
Nickname: Mammoths
Colors:Purple and White
President:Carolyn A. Martin
Dir. of Athletics:Don Faulstick
Sr. Woman Administrator:Maria Rello
SID:Chris Attwood
Faculty Athletics Rep.:Catherine A. Sanderson
Athletic Trainer:Maria Rello
View: Mobile | Desktop