NewsFebruary 18, 2017 Amherst Captures Three Event Wins, Sits in Second After Day Two Action Elijah Spiro '18 captured his second individual NESCAC title as the No. 11 Amherst College men's swimming & diving team sits in second place, just 96...
NewsFebruary 18, 2017 Men's Track & Field Secures 15th at DIII New England Championships The Amherst College men?s track & field team placed 15th overall in the 27-team, two-day NCAA DIII New England Championships hosted by Tufts Universit...
NewsFebruary 18, 2017 Treanor Leads Amherst to 11th Overall at the DIII New England Championships The Amherst College women?s track & field team tied for 11th place overall in the 29-team, two-day NCAA DIII New England Championships hosted by MIT.
NewsFebruary 18, 2017 Top-Seeded Women’s Basketball Advances Past No. 3 Bates, 76-35 Top-seeded Amherst College women?s basketball used a game-best, 19-point, nine-rebound effort from Emma McCarthy ?19 to help propel the Purple & White...
NewsFebruary 18, 2017 Women's Ice Hockey Battles Little III Rival Wesleyan to 1-1 Overtime Tie Neither team was able to break the stalemate in the final 25 minutes of play as the Amherst College women?s ice hockey team battled Wesleyan Universit...
NewsFebruary 18, 2017 No. 3 Men’s Basketball Downed by No. 6 Williams, 76-69 The No. 3 Amherst College men?s basketball team used a combined 29 points from Johnny McCarthy ?18 and Jayde Dawson ?18, but sixth-seeded Williams...
NewsFebruary 18, 2017 Three Unanswered Goals Lift Amherst Past Middlebury, 4-1 The Purple & White tallied three-unanswered goals in the final 15 minutes of play, as the Amherst College men's ice hockey team closed out the regular...
NewsFebruary 18, 2017 No. 24 Men’s Squash Falls to No. 21 MIT, 6-3 The No. 24 Amherst College men?s squash team used a sweep on court one from Harith Khawaja ?19, but the Purple & White fell to No. 21 MIT, 6-3, in...
NewsFebruary 17, 2017 Spiro, Wong Highlight Day One at NESCAC Championship MIDDLETOWN, Conn. ? Elijah Spiro ?18 and Eric Wong ?20 captured the NESCAC title in their respective events as the No. 11 Amherst College men?s...
NewsFebruary 17, 2017 Men's Ice Hockey Shuts Out Archrival Williams, 1-0 Connor Girard ?18 recorded 26 stops and Thomas Lindstrom ?18 tallied the game-winner midway through the second period as the Amherst College men?s ice...
Name Title Phone Email
Don Faulstick Athletic Director (413) 542-8266 drfaulstick@amherst.edu
Maria Rello Senior Woman Administrator (413) 542-8467 mnrello@amherst.edu
Chris Attwood Sports Information Director (413) 542-2390 cattwood@amherst.edu
Maria Rello Athletic Trainer (413) 542-8467 mnrello@amherst.edu
Brian Hamm Baseball Head Coach (413) 542-5089 bhamm@amherst.edu
David Hixon Men's Basketball Head Coach (413) 542-2069 ddhixon@amherst.edu
G.P. Gromacki Women's Basketball Head Coach (413) 542-8557 ggromacki@amherst.edu
Erik Nedeau Men's Cross Country Head Coach (413) 542-8117 elnedeau@amherst.edu
Cassie Funke-Harris Women's Cross Country Head Coach (413) 542-5547 cfunkeharris@amherst.edu
Carol Knerr Field Hockey Head Coach (413) 542-8376 crknerr@amherst.edu
E.J. Mills Football Head Coach (413) 542-8197 ejmills@amherst.edu
Jack Arena Men's Golf Head Coach (413) 542-7950 jaarena@amherst.edu
Elizabeth Davis Women's Golf Head Coach (413) 542-2554 emdavis@amherst.edu
Jack Arena Men's Ice Hockey Head Coach (413) 542-7950 jaarena@amherst.edu
Jeff Matthews Interim Women's Ice Hockey Head Coach (413) 542-2219 jmatthews@amherst.edu
Jon Thompson Men's Lacrosse Head Coach (413) 542-2113 jthompson@amherst.edu
Christine Paradis Women's Lacrosse Head Coach (413) 542-8136 cyparadis@amherst.edu
Justin Serpone Men's Soccer Head Coach (413) 542-2956 jserpone@amherst.edu
Jen Hughes Women's Soccer Head Coach (413) 542-2362 jhughes@amherst.edu
Jessica Johnson Softball Head Coach (413) 542-5378 jjohnson@amherst.edu
Peter Robson Men's & Women's Squash Head Coach (413) 542-5757 phrobson@amherst.edu
Nick Nichols Men's & Women's Swimming Head Coach (413) 542-2366 nnichols@amherst.edu
Todd Doebler Men's Tennis Head Coach (413) 542-8559 tdoebler@amherst.edu
Jackie Bagwell Women's Tennis Head Coach (413) 542-2316 jkbagwell@amherst.edu
Cassie Funke-Harris Women's Track & Field Head Coach (413) 542-5547 cfunkeharris@amherst.edu
Erik Nedeau Men's Track & Field Head Coach (413) 542-8117 elnedeau@amherst.edu
Sue Everden Women's Volleyball Head Coach (413) 542-7939 sjeverden@amherst.edu

Amherst College

Address:Amherst, MA 01002
Founded:1821
Enrollment:1,785
Nickname:
Colors:Purple and White
President:Carolyn A. Martin
Dir. of Athletics:Don Faulstick
Sr. Woman Administrator:Maria Rello
SID:Chris Attwood
Faculty Athletics Rep.:Catherine A. Sanderson
Athletic Trainer:Maria Rello
View: Mobile | Desktop