NewsSeptember 19, 2017 Mammoths Record 59 Kills to Defeat Westfield State, 3-1 The Mammoths registered 59 total kills and seven service aces, as the Amherst College volleyball team powered to a 3-1 (25-23, 25-11,23-25, 15-12)...
NewsSeptember 19, 2017 Eberth, Mammoths Defense Shine in 41-17 Season Opening Win Over Bates Sophomore quarterback Ollie Eberth threw for 210 yards and four touchdowns, including a 75-yard TD connection with Craig Carmilani '18 in the third...
NewsSeptember 17, 2017 Women's Golf Wins Ann S. Batchelder Invitational Title! Morgan Yurosek ?20 recorded a second place finish and three Mammoths tied for fifth overall, as the Amherst College women?s golf team won the team...
NewsSeptember 17, 2017 Men's Golf Notches 16th Place Finish at Duke Nelson Tournament The Mammoths carded a two-day score of 616 (313-303) to finish 16th overall at the annual Duke Nelson Tournament at the Ralph Myhre Golf Course hosted...
NewsSeptember 17, 2017 No. 12 Amherst Tops Wentworth, 3-1 Three different Mammoths found the back of the net as the No. 12 Amherst College women?s soccer team downed the Wentworth Institute of Technology, 3-1...
NewsSeptember 17, 2017 Mammoths Wrap up Action at Season Opening MIT Invitational Taking to the courts for the first time in 2017-18, the Amherst College women's tennis team sent four doubles pairs and eight individuals to compete...
NewsSeptember 17, 2017 Amherst Downs Regis and Saint Joseph's, 3-0 and 3-1, to Sweep Tri-Match Play The Amherst College volleyball team swept tri-match competition at Higgins Court on the Regis College campus Saturday afternoon, downing Saint...
NewsSeptember 16, 2017 No. 12 Mammoths Edged by Middlebury, 2-1 The Mammoths took an early 1-0 lead behind an unassisted tally from Delancey King ?18 and outshot the Panthers, 13-8, however a score by Amanada...
NewsSeptember 16, 2017 No. 10 Men's Soccer Falls to Middlebury, 1-0 Panther Jed Sass broke the scoreless tie in the 50th minute as Middlebury dealt the No. 10 Amherst College men?s soccer team a 1-0 loss in a back-and-...
NewsSeptember 16, 2017 No. 7 Amherst Suffers a Setback Against No. 5 Middlebury, 2-1 The Mammoths deadlocked the contest early in the second stanza behind a penalty stroke conversion, but a Panther goal in the 50th minute proved to be...
Name Title Phone Email
Don Faulstick Athletic Director (413) 542-8266 drfaulstick@amherst.edu
Maria Rello Senior Woman Administrator (413) 542-8467 mnrello@amherst.edu
TBD  Sports Information Director (413) 542-2390
Maria Rello Athletic Trainer (413) 542-8467 mnrello@amherst.edu
Brian Hamm Baseball Head Coach (413) 542-5089 bhamm@amherst.edu
David Hixon Men's Basketball Head Coach (413) 542-2069 ddhixon@amherst.edu
G.P. Gromacki Women's Basketball Head Coach (413) 542-8557 ggromacki@amherst.edu
Steven Rubin Men's Cross Country Head Coach (413) 542-8117 strubin@amherst.edu
Cassie Funke-Harris Women's Cross Country Head Coach (413) 542-5547 cfunkeharris@amherst.edu
Carol Knerr Field Hockey Head Coach (413) 542-8376 crknerr@amherst.edu
E.J. Mills Football Head Coach (413) 542-8197 ejmills@amherst.edu
Jack Arena Men's Golf Head Coach (413) 542-7950 jaarena@amherst.edu
Elizabeth Davis Women's Golf Head Coach (413) 542-2554 emdavis@amherst.edu
Jack Arena Men's Ice Hockey Head Coach (413) 542-7950 jaarena@amherst.edu
Jeff Matthews Interim Women's Ice Hockey Head Coach (413) 542-2219 jmatthews@amherst.edu
Jon Thompson Men's Lacrosse Head Coach (413) 542-2113 jthompson@amherst.edu
Christine Paradis Women's Lacrosse Head Coach (413) 542-8136 cyparadis@amherst.edu
Justin Serpone Men's Soccer Head Coach (413) 542-2956 jserpone@amherst.edu
Jen Hughes Women's Soccer Head Coach (413) 542-2362 jhughes@amherst.edu
Jessica Johnson Softball Head Coach (413) 542-5378 jjohnson@amherst.edu
Peter Robson Men's & Women's Squash Head Coach (413) 542-5757 phrobson@amherst.edu
Nick Nichols Men's & Women's Swimming Head Coach (413) 542-2366 nnichols@amherst.edu
Todd Doebler Men's Tennis Head Coach (413) 542-8559 tdoebler@amherst.edu
Jackie Bagwell Women's Tennis Head Coach (413) 542-2316 jkbagwell@amherst.edu
Cassie Funke-Harris Women's Track & Field Head Coach (413) 542-5547 cfunkeharris@amherst.edu
Stephen Rubin Men's Track & Field Head Coach (413) 542-8117 strubin@amherst.edu
Sue Everden Women's Volleyball Head Coach (413) 542-7939 sjeverden@amherst.edu

Amherst College

Address:Amherst, MA 01002
Founded:1821
Enrollment:1,785
Nickname: Mammoths
Colors:Purple and White
President:Carolyn A. Martin
Dir. of Athletics:Don Faulstick
Sr. Woman Administrator:Maria Rello
SID:TBD
Faculty Athletics Rep.:Catherine A. Sanderson
Athletic Trainer:Maria Rello
View: Mobile | Desktop