NewsMarch 27, 2017 Seven Amherst Women's Swimmers Garner CSCAA All-American Honors Seven members of the Amherst College women?s swimming & diving team earned College Swimming and Diving Coaches Association of America (CSCAA)...
NewsMarch 24, 2017 Eight Amherst Men's Swimmers Named to CSCAA All-America Teams Eight members of the Amherst College men?s swimming & diving team earned College Swimming and Diving Coaches Association of America (CSCAA) All-Americ...
NewsMarch 25, 2017 Men's Tennis Edged By Harvard, 4-3 The Purple & White split singles play with the home team, but the Crimson taking the doubles point proved to be the difference maker as the Amherst...
NewsMarch 25, 2017 Softball Explodes for 18 Hits, Powers Past Trinity, 13-4 Gina Pagan ?18 recorded six strikeouts in a complete game in the circle and the Purple & White offense recorded 18 total hits as the Amherst College...
NewsMarch 25, 2017 No. 10 Men’s Lacrosse Downs Hamilton, 17-9 Amherst College?s Colin Minicus ?20 was one of four players to score three goals in addition to adding four assists as the 10th-ranked Purple & White...
NewsMarch 25, 2017 No. 19 Women’s Lacrosse Edged by No. 18 Hamilton, 7-4 The No. 19 Amherst College women?s lacrosse team had four different players find the back of the net, but a four-goal second half by Hamilton College...
NewsMarch 24, 2017 Ali Doswell Named DIII Honda Athlete of the Year Nominee for Basketball Ali Doswell, a senior guard from Amherst College, was named the 2017 DIII Honda Athlete of the Year nominee for Basketball as announced by Executive...
NewsMarch 22, 2017 No. 10 Men’s Lacrosse Edges Endicott, 12-10 Amherst College?s Jack Norton ?19 scored four goals to help lead the 10th-ranked Purple & White to a non-conference victory over Endicott College...
NewsMarch 21, 2017 Strong First Half Sparks No. T-19 Women’s Lacrosse Past Springfield, 9-4 The No. T-19 Amherst College women?s lacrosse team used a pair of goals by Kelly Karczewski ?18 and the Purple & White held a 5-0 advantage in the...
NewsMarch 20, 2017 Toupal Garners AHCA CCM All-America Second Team East Honors Amherst College junior forward Alex Toupal of the women?s ice hockey team has been selected to the CCM Division III All-American Second Team East by...
Name Title Phone Email
Don Faulstick Athletic Director (413) 542-8266 drfaulstick@amherst.edu
Maria Rello Senior Woman Administrator (413) 542-8467 mnrello@amherst.edu
Chris Attwood Sports Information Director (413) 542-2390 cattwood@amherst.edu
Maria Rello Athletic Trainer (413) 542-8467 mnrello@amherst.edu
Brian Hamm Baseball Head Coach (413) 542-5089 bhamm@amherst.edu
David Hixon Men's Basketball Head Coach (413) 542-2069 ddhixon@amherst.edu
G.P. Gromacki Women's Basketball Head Coach (413) 542-8557 ggromacki@amherst.edu
Erik Nedeau Men's Cross Country Head Coach (413) 542-8117 elnedeau@amherst.edu
Cassie Funke-Harris Women's Cross Country Head Coach (413) 542-5547 cfunkeharris@amherst.edu
Carol Knerr Field Hockey Head Coach (413) 542-8376 crknerr@amherst.edu
E.J. Mills Football Head Coach (413) 542-8197 ejmills@amherst.edu
Jack Arena Men's Golf Head Coach (413) 542-7950 jaarena@amherst.edu
Elizabeth Davis Women's Golf Head Coach (413) 542-2554 emdavis@amherst.edu
Jack Arena Men's Ice Hockey Head Coach (413) 542-7950 jaarena@amherst.edu
Jeff Matthews Interim Women's Ice Hockey Head Coach (413) 542-2219 jmatthews@amherst.edu
Jon Thompson Men's Lacrosse Head Coach (413) 542-2113 jthompson@amherst.edu
Christine Paradis Women's Lacrosse Head Coach (413) 542-8136 cyparadis@amherst.edu
Justin Serpone Men's Soccer Head Coach (413) 542-2956 jserpone@amherst.edu
Jen Hughes Women's Soccer Head Coach (413) 542-2362 jhughes@amherst.edu
Jessica Johnson Softball Head Coach (413) 542-5378 jjohnson@amherst.edu
Peter Robson Men's & Women's Squash Head Coach (413) 542-5757 phrobson@amherst.edu
Nick Nichols Men's & Women's Swimming Head Coach (413) 542-2366 nnichols@amherst.edu
Todd Doebler Men's Tennis Head Coach (413) 542-8559 tdoebler@amherst.edu
Jackie Bagwell Women's Tennis Head Coach (413) 542-2316 jkbagwell@amherst.edu
Cassie Funke-Harris Women's Track & Field Head Coach (413) 542-5547 cfunkeharris@amherst.edu
Erik Nedeau Men's Track & Field Head Coach (413) 542-8117 elnedeau@amherst.edu
Sue Everden Women's Volleyball Head Coach (413) 542-7939 sjeverden@amherst.edu

Amherst College

Address:Amherst, MA 01002
Founded:1821
Enrollment:1,785
Nickname:
Colors:Purple and White
President:Carolyn A. Martin
Dir. of Athletics:Don Faulstick
Sr. Woman Administrator:Maria Rello
SID:Chris Attwood
Faculty Athletics Rep.:Catherine A. Sanderson
Athletic Trainer:Maria Rello
View: Mobile | Desktop